Deja Vu Palm Cove

Guest Reviews

Cocktail or two!!!! %22Love the pool!!%22    Robbie & Don

Deja Vu “Pride of Palm Cove” Beach holiday house Tropical Far North Queensland Cairn

19 Oct, 18

Thank you So Much for a Brilliant stay!!
We really Enjoyed the luxurious Furnishings, the Wonderful and thoughtful gifts for the Children and loved the pool and BBQ area!
It’s all the little things like the coffee and having beautiful flowers and all the lovely linen that made it Special!!!!!!
We look so forward to returning! Thanks again,
The Castelino Family, Cambewarra NSW

12 October 18

We have had a wonderful seek, celebrating birthdays and our Wedding Anniversary.

The pool and the BBQ were well used.We have been very comfortable here, and have really enjoyed Palm Cove.  Bill and Bec did a Bungey jump and Kate & Bill did the Jungle swing.  Enjoyed frequent visits to Scoops for ice cream.  Had a wonderful seafood meal at Neptunes restaurant. Thank you for the wine and flowers they were greatly appreciated.  Thanks again, have left a couple of extra inflatable pool toys in the garage.
Best Wishes, Lindsay, Teresa, Kate, Bill, Bec and Mel.

1st October, 18
“We had a brilliant stay. The location to town is great. The place was clean and very well appointed.  You will not be disappointed with the pool, the kids loved it. Robbie was lovely to deal with.”
Monica & family

How Gorgeous is Patrick!!!

22 September, 18
Had a fantastic week at Deja Vu Palm Cove, the house really feels like a home away from home and the extra touches from Robbie (Bubbly chilling in the fridge, fresh flowers, stuffed toy for my little one) were a lovely personal touch.
The pool is amazing! We had a swim almost every day and the location of the house is only a very short stroll from the esplanade, beach, local cafes/ restaurants – which was just perfect.
Highly recommend staying at Deja Vu, if we are ever back in Palm Cove, there is no question – we will be staying at Deja Vu.
Laura, Patrick & Carolyn

 

2nd September,18
An absolutely sensational Airbnb in one of my favourite parts of the world. Robbie’s place is luxurious, comfortable and in a great location.”
Tero

11th August 18
What an amazing week at Deja Vu! The place was absolutely perfect for our family getaway. Im not sure if we ever really got out of the pool! Robbie was an exceptional host that made booking and planning a total breeze. She was an amazing resource for all things Palm Cove and was always more than happy to share her knowledge. Bron was a delight and was so generous and thought full. with all of the little special touches for us all. I give this holiday an 11/10 am and am already thinking about our 2019 visit. Thanks for everything! 💓 Ben, Katelin, Elle & Emma – Meadows South Australia

4th August 18
Such a beautiful home!
Thanks for the flowers and everything!
Many blessings – Paul & family

21 July 18
We have really enjoyed our stay at Deja Vu A wonderful week of family time. Thanks Robbie for your attention to detail and doing all you did to ensure our stay was the best possible. It is lovely to not just come and stay in a house but to feel like you are being welcomed into a home. We have been coking up to Palm Cove for quite a few years and this is the most positive experience we have had with anyone and such a fabulous place. Thanks again.
Janelle, Graeme, Adam, Kolsey, Flynn & Harry PS: We appreciated how family friendly you made the place for Harry!

14th July, 18
Thanks so much robbie & Bron, we had a fantastic stay! This was our second stay at Deja Vu and we were all excited to visit again.
We now have lovely family memories from our relaxing and fun holiday! We just love💓 it here ! Thanks again… We hope to visit again….
Lydia, Spencer, Zara & Lol

7th July, 2018
Thank you so much for a fantastic stay. We really enjoyed our time at Deja Vu.  The welcoming touches and gifts for the kids made for a great start, and it really felt like home from then on.  The kids have had so much fun in the pool, and we’ve enjoyed watching from the day bed!  The house is very well equipped and to a high standard, it had everything we needed, and more! Great location too! Overall, a wonderful stay, thank you!
Sarah, John, Joseph & Annabel
28th June, 18
Amazing family holiday accommodation!
Deja Vu Palm Cove was an amazing place to stay for our family of 5, very child friendly, awesome 30 degrees heated lap pool, very clean in a top location. We highly recommend this accommodation for a family or a group of couples. We will definitely be back to Deja Vu when we return to Far North Queensland.
Tyson, Carin, Bella, Jorja & Luke

 

    
Rochelle, Colin & Isabelle

5th May 2018

Thank you so much.  We absolutely had the best time, loved the house and Palm Cove. Perfect base to explore Cairns.  Great communication with Robbie and Bron thank you for the teddy bear.  Sad to go home, can’t wait to come back 🙂  Beautiful home and beautiful location 🙂 Thank you so much
Rochelle, Colin, Isabelle, Lyn &* Laurie – WA  🙂

19th April, 2018

What is there not to love about Deja Vu.  From the fully equiped kitchen, really comfy beds, relaxing garden, beautiful pool to beautiful art work around the house.  
We have had the most fabulous time visiting sights but always keen to get back “home” and jump in the pool.  Although we have been busy doing holiday things, I will leave here feeling truely relaxed.
From the initial lovely phone call with Robbie (thank-you for all the local info), the warm welcome from Bron with a bottle of bubbles, bunch of flowers and  zooper doopers, we have had a wonderful time and we are already planning a return tri. This has been a revelation for my workaholic husband (despite taking a few phone calls) he has really relaxed!
Thank-you for a Special time
Victoria, Andrew, Monica, Jack, Ella, Evie and Louis  McLaren Vale SA

 

28 March 2018
Fantastic

What a great holiday experience.  From our first meeting with Bronwyn at the house to closing of the door on the last day of our stay.
Bronwyn was a great greeting, tour, putting easter eggs, champagne in the fridge.
The house, what a great choice was made it has it all and is top notch. The kids loved it, especially the pool.
Great location, nice walk to the beach and town facilities
Robbie followed up with a call upon our arrival to ensure we arrived safe and all is well with the house.
From the minute we arrived to when we left we have been made so welcome and special with the way we have been treated.
We will certainly have no hesitation in recommending to one and all that are heading to the Cairns area to stay here.
Again thank you so much to Robbie and Bronwyn for their hospitality and hope to see you again.
Russell, Anna,  Nicola Gabby & Sam

9th February,18
Thank you all for the lovely stay.
Great place to stay, quiet easy to stay here all day in our little sanctuary away from home.
Bron was lovely and very kind giving Caitlin and Liam a gift.
Fabulous home and great base to explore from, always loved Cains and enjoyed living here but never got to stay at Palm Cove. Thank you for ticking that box in splendour.
Thank you so much
Paul, Lisa, Caitlin & Liam (Sydney)

Bron & Robbie,
House is STUNNING, everything as is on Homeaway says it is!
Perfect layout and design, traveled the world and one if not the BEST layout equipped house we have stayed in, only one problem WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE each day as I felt like I was in paradise at Deja Vu 🙂 X
Perfect location to all things to do. Thanks for recommendations Coco Mojo “Fabulous” Love Port Douglas and Mossman Rainforest.
Islands were spectacular, snorkelling and diving – Love Love Fitzroy Island!!
Again Thank You so much loved our stay for a week!
The Bond Family Mark, Janice, Christina & Austin Bond January 18 United States

28th December, 17
We have had the most wonderful stay at Deja Vu, a Christmas holiday that will be hard to beat.
The house had everything we needed and more. And Bron’s extra touches – Christmas stockings for our girls and cretons and other french Canadian treats – made us feel at home. The pool and the beautiful outdoor area made it so easy to adjust from -30 in Ottawa, our home, and +30 degree in Palm Cove
We will be back!
Pat, Michelle, Lara & Ruby

 

To Robbie & Bron,
Thank you for everything. Amazing home in a perfect location! A well needed rest was had and we couldn’t fault anything.
To the current guest (like me perhaps, reading the guest books for some pointers), we were not blessed weather wise and many of our plans were cancelled.
We did however make the most of it and did a few things that made our days.

Happy Guests

– Cairns electric bike hire was awesome
-Tjapukai – although Australian it was an amazing insight into our culture
-Cairns float studio – Just try it. Amazing
-Misty Mountains – No tourists and great swimming holes. Don’t worry about the road, a 22WD can handle it
-Pool toys – have a look in the garage and bring out your inner child.
Mark & Beck (Adelaide)

16th Oct, 17
Hey Robbie,
Now that our holiday is over, and we are back at work, I just wanted to send you a quick email to express how appreciative we all are that you let us stay in your magnificent house in Palm Cove.
We all had such an amazing time up there. It will be a holiday to remember for a long time.
Palm Cove is such a wonderful place. Having never been there before, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but we were all very pleasantly surprised by the laid back, family friendly nature of the place. Perfect destination for a young family, or those who just want to escape the hustle and bustle of touristy life. Not sure if it was the time of year, or if it is always like that, but the combination of perfect weather and lack of crowds has made it a preferred destination for us in the future.
Thank you for all your tips and hints along the way as well. We gave them all a fair go throughout the week! But it was fantastic to have that little bit of local knowledge to ensure everything went perfectly. Some of our favourites include eating at Vivo’s (we had brecky, lunch and dinner there! – All fantastic). Strolling the Sunday markets, and of course the Reef Feast was an amazing spectacle on the Saturday night (incredible firework display off the jetty!). For me, my favourite thing was hanging out buy the pool at DeJa Vu. I think we spent 90% of our time at the property out there! Its an amazing set-up. You really have thought of everything to make it a perfect place to stay.
Mike & Nadia

October, 17
Now that our holiday is over, and we are back at work, I just wanted to send you a quick email to express how appreciative we all are that you let us stay in your magnificent house in Palm Cove. We all had such an amazing time up there. It will be a holiday to remember for a long time.
Palm Cove is such a wonderful place. Having never been there before, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but we were all very pleasantly surprised by the laid back, family friendly nature of the place. Perfect destination for a young family, or those who just want to escape the hustle and bustle of touristy life. Not sure if it was the time of year, or if it is always like that, but the combination of perfect weather and lack of crowds has made it a preferred destination for us in the future.
Thank you for all your tips and hints along the way as well. We gave them all a fair go throughout the week! But it was fantastic to have that little bit of local knowledge to ensure everything went perfectly. Some of our favourites include eating at Vivo’s (we had brecky, lunch and dinner there! – All fantastic). Strolling the Sunday markets, and of course the Reef Feast was an amazing spectacle on the Saturday night (incredible firework display off the jetty!). For me, my favourite thing was hanging out buy the pool at DeJa Vu. I think we spent 90% of our time at the property out there! Its an amazing set-up. You really have thought of everything to make it a perfect place to stay. Thank you for the use of the little yellow car! We only used it a couple of times to go to the shop, but it was very convenient on the first day to get set up. We ended up hiring a bigger car for the week to do day trips to Pt Douglas, etc.
Thanks once again for all your help. We will definitely be returning again in the future!
Mike & Nadia Adelaide

14th Oct 2017
What a fabulous stay. From the very moment we arrive to our welcoming champagne and teddy bear gift for our son this holiday house continues to impress.
This location is FANTASTIC, very convenient to everywhere. (Beach, shops etc.) The house itself is stunning with a very well equipped kitchen and beautiful pool. The outdoor bar and fridge is also a nice touch. We loved our days exploring the Barrier Reef and sights of north Queensland as much as we loved relaxing at the house and sticking to the main streets of Palm Cove. We recommend Deja Vu and Palm Cove to any one wishing a magical place to stay.
Thank you for the best accommodation.
Leigh and Tony
Nadia & Michael
Russell, Diana & Archie

21st Sept,17
What a beautiful place to stay a home away from home Dejavu is so well sort out . Perfect for family. Bron was so thoughtful left toys for the kids and dropped in fresh roses for us to enjoy.
Robbie you have thought of everything even the things we hadn’t until we needed it. Our first holiday as a family of 5 has been magic.
From the magical helicopter ride over the reef to our swim in the stunning Daintree forest
We have loved every minute which is not always the case with children. So sad to be going home we could easily stay and cant believe we haven’t been to
Far North Queensland before. We will be back.
Jade, Stu Alyiah, Phoenix, Nevem Keiran & Sue XXXX

9th September, 17
We have had an absolute ball staying at Déjà vu. We think the house is very well equipped.
It’s the small things that makes a big difference.   Kitchen appliances, great bbq – weber q , candles, aerogard, spices, the things you would never purchase for a short stay but you appreciate having. The kids love the pool and we have found it very hard to get them out. We have felt very relaxed staying here and will definitely recommend it to others.

Liz, Paul, Sky & Zara Melbourne

 

August, 17
Our recent 4 week return stay at Déjà vu was amazing! So amazing that we will continue to return. Bron, as our last visit, greeted us with warmth and
genuine hospitality, fresh flowers and lovely wine. Just the tranquility and relaxation of the kitchen out door and living area was perfect for Geoff and I. Pool was used every day, the holiday was enhanced with the weather and having the pool at the perfect temperature for daily swims and lounging.
Loved the King Bed and the free Wifi.
We adored the art that Robbie & Don have added to their beautiful holiday home.
Robbie’s service from the booking of Déjà Vu to our air flights out was outstanding and greatly appreciated. Congratulation’s to Robbie and Don for providing such a beautiful holiday rental beach house.
Geoff & Jan Cook

22/7/17

49A has become our home away from home for a family celebrating a big 70th Birthday.
We all came from all parts of the world to have a holiday that made the event so memorable.
Very impressed with the facilities and the location.  So easy to get down to the beach and if too shaded, spent our time in the pool.
The weather was very kind to us and allowed us to enjoy our trips to all parts of North Queensland – as a result we shall come away extremely well rested and determined to return as soon as we can organise it!
Thank you for making it so easy four us and we shall bring more books to read of course, plenty more wine.
Will & Alex – London,
Simon & Barbara – Wellington
Lucy & Daniel (& of course Lewis!) Geelong
and Clive & Roslyn – Sydney

16th July, 17
We were delighted with Deja Vu, the house, it’s facilities and location. We will definitely recommend it to others. Lyn Ron

5th July, 17
We have had a blasting here for the past week. What an amazing place.  We have loved the out door setup and and the kids THOROUGHLY have enjoyed the pool.  We will always remember this place as this was our first holiday of a family of five.
It has rained every single day while we have been here, but as I said the kids utilised the pool even when it rained.  Ha Ha.
This house has it all and we were made to feel at home straight away by Bron
Thanks again, a place we will never forget.
Jarrod, Dee, Lara, Ben , Hailey & Jenny from Melbourne

28th Jun,  2017
We’ve absolutely loved staying at Deja Vu. Robbie you were so welcoming right from your first phone call,  and the house is presented beautifully.
We found Bron very friend and loved our bubbly flowers and pressy’s for the kids.  Deja Vu really became our home away from home.
The outside area and pool are fabulous.  We spent lots of time swimming
Thank you also for your advise about town, so much yummy food. Especially Vivo Coffee Haven, Nu Nu , Chill the Surf club and the Ice creamery, the play ground is great too.
We enjoyed day trips to Mossman  Gorge and Green Island as well as Port Douglas for the markets, but spent lots of time relaxing at Deja Vu and can’t wait to return.
Thanks again
Bec, Anit, Audrey & Jonty (Adelaide)

17th June,  2017
We loved our visit to Palm Cove.  Such a beautiful relaxing spot.  The house was perfect. Lots of space and the pool used every day.
Thank you Robbie for all your recommendations.  Our favourite place to visit was the Sky Rail,  amazing views.
Would definitely love to come back to this part of Australia.
Paul, Joanne , Jack, Alex, Max    from Geelong Victoria.

April, 17
I just wanted to send you though a quick note to say thank you very much for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home at Deja Vu.  We had a lovely time, your place was perfect. There was plenty of room, the house was very well equipped with everything we needed, was very private, the pool was perfect and the beds were sooooo comfortable!
Thank you for all your help and we do look forward to staying again !
Kind regards,
Karen

21st March, 17

Our time at Palm Cove was amazing.  We visited the Reef, ATV riding & went to Port Douglas Beach.

The house was perfect, very clean and a perfect set up for 5 people.
We thoroughly enjoyed the out door area and the walking distance to Palm Cove.  If we come back to Palm Cove we will definitely come back to Deja vu.
Thanks for the wonderful house and the hospitality!
Pam, Jay, Jassie, Nick & Jaime!
PS: The Rothermel’s RATE this place and our stay at 11 out of a “10” Score  🙂

25th Feb, 2017

Double Ruby Wedding Anniversary’s Celebration
Called for a very special holiday. Sydney Melbourne and 4 nights on the Great Ocean Road.   Certainly got things off to a great start!  However it turns out that we certainly saved the best until last. Palm Cove in general and Deja Vu in Particular have provided us with the perfect chill out time to ensure that we return relaxed and refreshed and full of happy memories.  Your holiday home is simply stunning and everything about it is simply first class.  Your attention to detail in every way simply made our time here so very easy.  We swam, barbied, sunbathed washed our cloths, (15 minute cycle how good is that)

and just made ourselves at home here.  Absolutely perfect!   Brons welcome the flowers, chocolates, fizz by two and ruby anniversary card were the icing on the cake!  Our Great Barrier Reef and Daintree trips were wonderful too but  we shall always remember our week here at Deja V   Keith & Lyn, John & Bev Sohhull England.         Feb, 2017

Thanks Robbie for a great time in Palm Cove. The house is amazing sitting back and relaxing, a fantastic week of doing very little.
Mark & Chelsie

Happy New Years to all!!  Wishing you all a Happy, Healthy, Wealthy 2017 …

Thank You Callie Black for a wonderful photo

December, 16

Xmas  2016, What an amazing house. Had the best time arriving to a bottle of bubbly and a beautiful bunch of roses. Thank you  Catriona (Irish gal)
What an amazing way to spend xmas week.  Everything was amazing from the initial contact with Robbie booking to when we arrived.
Palm Cove is an amazing location.  We spent a lot of time in the property as we had everything we needed.  Will come back in a heart beat.
Grace (another Irish gal) Xmas 2016
Thank you for having the house beautifully presented for us.  The house was amazing and what a fab location.  The flowers were beautiful on arrival.
Thank you all again.  Andrea Irish living in Perth.
Xmas 2016
Thanks for an amazing time.. House is 100% ideal for everything we needed.  Loads of welcome gifts for us.  Towels and all the essentials
The xmas tree was a great  touch.  Thank you for accommodation our less than traditional Xmas.
Xmas 2016
A great time was had in your lovely house.  Everything was perfect.  Thank you Mark
November, 16
We have had a fabulous 9 nights in a perfect home that suited all our needs.  Robbie Bron and her husband went beyond call of duty to make our stay unforgettable
WE WILL BE BACK!!  Hancocks Melb Vic
matisse-hadrien-tania-family-time
October,16
What an amazing couple of weeks we have had here at Deja Vu.  Thank you so much for the lovely welcome (Bron) the bubbly and the little dog for our son.
The house really felt like a home away from home for us.  We had everything we could possibly need.  We definitely would love to come back and will recommend to all of our friends.
Thank you Robbie for all the lovely messages before and during our stay also.
Hadrien Tania & Matisse Geelong Victoria.

Sept 2016

Thanks Robbie for an amzing stay,  very comfortable and accommodated our party of six.  The pool was fantastic could barely get the kids out, they loved their soft toys.  lyle-house
Thanks Bron for making sure everything was set up and meeting  us when we arrived.  We LOVED Palm Cove and hope to be back at Deja Vu soon.
The Houses/Parties  Mornington Peninsula Victoria

 

great-guestsSeptember, 16   Sensational place love the little touches such as the condiments, we have had a fabulous time relaxing, can’t wait to come back. Brilliant! Cheers Robbie & Geoff Phillip Island.

11th September    We had a gorgeous relaxing couple of weeks.We have had an amazing couple of weeks, was a gorgeous relaxing warm spot here in Palm Cove.  Thanks for everything.                       Nic, Damon, Kristal & Sky –  New Zealand

1st – 13th August, 2016

What a brilliant place. So relaxing. Pool used just about every day. Amazing to eat outside considering home is 2 degrees at the moment.
Alan & Leona Withington Christchurch NZ

rsz_1erik_lyn_alan_leona_deb_&_graham_new_zealandLovely spot. Has been so relaxing and warm. Have done a lot of tripping. The pool has been used heaps and have eaten outside every day!
Erik & Lyn Christchurch NZ

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your very comfortable home. Great time relaxing in the pool and have enjoyed seeing new places on this trip!
Deb & Graham Flanagan Christchurch N.Z

21st August,16
“Wonderful place, wonderful holiday” could not have picked a more fabulous place to celebrate a 60th birthday.
Thank you Julie, Kerrie, Richard & Isla

21st – 30th July, 16

“Wow, what an amazing place this part of Queensland is”. So much to see and love the crocs. Deja Vu is a perfect place to stay the pool is an absolute winner,
and the bubbles were very much appreciated.
Thank you for the welcome Bron it was lovely to meet you and thank you Robbie for all the fantastic info you emailed before our stay.
The only problem is there is not enough time to see all the sites and visit all the restaurants.
Sadly we have to head back to a cold English Summer. I love your winter weather Queensland.
We would love to come back one day
The Foots family England
I love your winter weather Queensland. PS: We have named the Gecko Harold

11th July, 16     “Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your lovely house.” The bubbly and flowers were really appreciated and it was great to have a heated pool
Robbies help and communications prior to our trip was fantastic and Bron settled us in nicely.  Thanks again we would love to come back.
The Iles family, Christ Church New Zealand

2nd to 9th July, 2016     “We had a lovely time here at Deja Vu and very comfortable.” The pool was especially wonderful and warm. Our host was very welcoming and and made sure we had everything we needed. The Champagne was especially enjoyable. Many thanks we hope to be back again soon.
The Spowarts family, Adelaide South Australia.
Family Holiday Bliss! We have stayed in a lot of houses and apartments whilst on holiday, and Deja Vu is amongst our most favourite. A lot of thought has gone into the presentation of the property, and the layout is ideal with children. The master suite is spacious and quiet, with everything you need. I loved unpacking all of our clothes into the walk in wardrobe, and with so much space it’s easy to keep organised, even with 2 kids. Robbie provided all the information you need to make your stay comfortable, like activites to do with the kids and the best food to check out in Palm Cove, even transfers to and from the airport. The kitchen and bathroom were really well stocked with all those little things you need. And the most amazing this is the heated pool which was always the perfect temperature, even our little ones were always eager to jump in. There were some lovely special touches, including champers on arrival and soft toys for our kids. This was a great family holiday with a little luxury for everyone! Thank you to Robbie and the team. Lydia Bryson

Our beautiful guest Michelle & family    Michelle & Family       rsz_tessa_having_fun resized

2nd to 9th July, 2016 “Hi, this house was awesome.” I would love to come back again. I especially liked the pool. 9 Year old Tessa25th June, 16

What a FAB HOLIDAY “Quote Curl” Mildura Victoria” But seriously great location, nice to come back to at the end of a hectic day to relax and wind down. Best coconut ice cream and shop besides Beach Almond. (Restaurant)   They even refund the mang sorbet if it doesn’t taste right.’ Peace out . The Fullgrabes.

Abby & Harry at the Beach!Relaxing on the day bed!!

 

10th June, 16
Just wanted to touch base to say “Thank you” for renting your house to us last week! Leon and I had a wonderful time in Palm Cove and were very comfortable staying at Deja Vu. It’s a lovely house and is so well kitted out which make it very easy to relax and feel at home.
Margaret & Leon Marsfield NSW

28 April to 7 may 2016
We had a fantastic time with our friends in this beautiful house. From the booking stage till the end everyone was extrememly friendly and helpful Beautifully presented and clean house, Thank you to all we will be back
Ross & Steve Crossley Werribee Melbourne

28 April to 7 may 2016

What a wonderful place to stay.
Beautiful house close to everything. Thanks to Bron for the warm welcome, champagne and flowers.
We have had a fantastic ti Diane & John Meginess Hoppers Crossing Victoria

28 April to 7 May 2016
What a beautiful place to holiday, beautiful house, great location Love the welcoming touches from Bron  We have had a fantastic time celebrating 3 birthdays.Would love to come back again, Thanks Sharon & Geoff Vic Werribbe VictoriaGreat place to be together!

Great place to get together

April 17, 2016
What a fantastic place for a girls weekend away! Had such a great feel the moment we stepped in & loved every minute of our stay. Everything was so easy and relaxed, loved chilling downstairs too. Really handy being a short walk from “The Esplanade” . Wishing we could stay longer. Absolutely loved it!
Thanks so much!! Tegan, Nile & Lisa xoxoxo March Easter 2016
“Great location, and absolutely lovely setting.” Deja Vu is only a short stroll from Palm Cove shops and restaurants and is ideal to lounge around the pool, as well as cook large in the lovely kitchen…all with an open setting that keeps you engaged. Being between Cairns and Port Douglas gives great access to the best of both of thioe worlds. Robbie is great host and communicator.
Highly recommended….as I said to Robbie, this is our new ‘go-to’ place for an FNQ break……”
Rohan & Kristin Easter 2016

January, 16,
“6 Wonderful days at Deja Vu – Exactly like the photos”  We loved the house, it is stunning, the layout great and the back garden set up is fantastic.

Lesley & TerryWe had so much use out of the pool, it was wonderful having it to Have some fun today!ourselves, a real treat not having to share with other guests as on previous trips where we have stayed in resort complexes. I was really impressed with all the extra touches in addition to the basics that are provided, it really is set up as a home with everything you may need on hand. It was so handy that so many basic pantry and fridge items are there, a great system where yourself and other guests are really paying it forward! I hope the couple of items we left behind will be useful for future visitors. The master bedroom setup is sooooo good, I would love something similar if we ever build again. I did miss not being able to see the beach but I think having our own pool did trump having the sea view although I did enjoy the different outlook with the mountains from the day bed where we spent a lot of time. It was so quick to get to the esplanade, there are so many shortcuts depending on where you are going so we certainly weren’t far from the cafe’s etc. We had lunch and dinner at Vivo which was the first time we had dined there. We can see why it is so popular! We also had lunch at Chill Cafe was really good and also when we went to Port Douglas one day we tried the Tin Shed where we had the best prawns we had ever had!
The house and pooLiving the dream!l area was immaculate when we arrived, absolutely spotless, a real credit to Bron.
We hope to return again to Palm Cove and would love to stay at Deja Vu again, hopefully for a winter break next time when the heated pool would be so welcome!
Thanks again to you, Bron and Joan.
Kind Regards Lesley & Terry Hallet Cove, Adelaide

Dec 15 to Jan 16 New Year Holiday

Let me start by saying a big “Thank you to Bron” for the lovely arrival gift and help through out and a and a special thanks to the team for the immaculate presentation of this beautiful home. To Robbie and family thank you so much for enabling our group of four the most enjoyable relaxing and and memorable holiday in this spectacular Palm Cove The ambiance you have created here at Deja Vu is a credit to you and all involved. Its the attention to detail that makes it feels a home away from home. Although we would love to keep this our little secret it would be impossible not to share.
Regards Scott & Cath Brisbane, Lee & Ash Orange

Dec, 2015
Beautiful home and fantastic pool! Deja vu is a lovely home in a great location so close to the beachfront in Palm cove. Robbie was very organised and the manager met us on site when we arrived. The bed was comfortable and the pool was the best we’ve stayed in an immaculately clean. The kitchen had every amenity necessary for cooking if you feel like cooking but many of the restaurants down the road are excellent and seafood isn’t expensive. Robbie was very helpful with suggestions for places to eat and also when we had to leave early for a family crisis but we enjoyed our stay immensely and we are looking forward to coming again. The aircon in the main bedroom had a bit of a vibration only at night, but we fixed that with some adjustment. The only thing we would’ve liked would have been perhaps some dvd’s or books for the evenings. We would stay again however and we are planning our next holiday.

360 Le tre eta della donna (Mother and Child) Oil Painting by Gustav Klimt

Nov 2015     Thank-you Robbie & Don for a fantastic holiday!Your house is a delight with everything one needs. The beds are amazing (we must order some the same)So relaxing with the pool and outdoor living and we compliment you on the detail with your decore and exquisite taste.     We look forward to our next time in Deja Vu – Thanks again. Jan & Geoff (Robe)

Nov 2015
You certainly have a most luxurious holiday house here in Palm Cove!
It is very tastefully decorated and with comfortable and easy care furniture it doesn’t take long to give a quick “straighten-up” and teh place looks perfect again. Bes are so comfy and sleep is easy with the overhead fan ticking over. Love the “Klimpt” print.
Maryann & Glyn (Echuca) Victoria

 

Feed the birds best ever!!!

Nov 2015
Deja Vu thank you for another fantastic holiday!
We love Deja Vu and it is perfect location in Palm Cove.
Such an easy holiday for us as a family of 5. Can’t wait to come back.
Thanks Rob, Don & Zac it’s beautiful! XX
Bianca, Paul, Harrison (8), Zarlia (5), & Ryder (2) Doncaster East, Victoria

October, 15
We had 12 days/nights of total relaxation!
Deja Vu has everything you need and more. My husband and myself spent most days relaxing by pool and many a good BBQ. Looking forward to returning soon!!
Thanks from Rod & Julie Melbourne

Paul & Kids

Sept 2015

Deja Vu was such a great place to stay. Many hours each day was spent in the pool or lounging on the day bed. The kitchen had everything we needed. Thank you for making us feel welcome with the flowers, wine and pantry goodies. We have made some great memories on this holiday.
Thanks again,
Sally, Tilly, Nic & Sarah.

12 Sept, 15
What can we say.. We have had such a beautiful and relaxing time away our family has had. Beautiful house, wonderful people to deal with and the hot sun we could have not asked for any more. Yes its time to get back to Victoria as life must go back to normal once again.
We love everything which is in CAPITALS about this house and it sure is a home away from home!Caleb Cruse Chase
Hope the neighbours can forgive us for some noise from our 3 boys. Caleb 8, Chase 6 and Cruz 4 (sorry) We do hope to get back again and may be with some extra family members too
Till we meet again Deja Vu, enjoy your new family, Thanks so much,
Kelly Brendan Kaleb, Chase & Cruz (Geelong, go the cats!)

 

 

 

5th September, 15

Thanks so much Robbie and family. We had a fabulous time with all the family together. The house is just lovely inside and out. We were very comfortable and enjoyed staying here very much. (Perfect for families)
I want to thank you Bron for the gifts left for the babies. It was very much appreciated and very thoughtful as were the other little details that made our holiday special.
A big thanks to Bron who managed to get us in a little earlier on the day we arrived. It made so much difference to the children who were very tired. We felt truly blessed here.
Thank you The Kenny family, Melbourne.
4th Aug, 15 What a perfect base for a relaxing family holiday!
Our family of 4 (2 young boys) recently enjoyed a fabulous holiday in Palm Cove staying at Deja Vu.
It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Robbie and the booking process was a breeze. It’s clear when talking to Robbie that Deja Vu means a lot to her and her excitement about holidaying in Palm Cove is contagious!
The house was beautifully presented by Bron. The extra touches such as fresh flowers and toys for the boys made it feel special. The furnishings are very tasteful. The kitchen is well stocked with all that you need to enjoy your stay. We loved being able to have friends over for a BBQ and swim and there being platters and enough glasses etc to entertain in style.
Our kids loved the pool. Being heated meant that it was an enjoyable temperature for both young and old! Our little man shed a tear when we pulled the cover over the pool for the last time and said goodbye to it!
When not chilling by the pool at Deja Vu it was an easy walk to the beach, park and restaurants to enjoy all Palm Cove has to offer. The local bus stop is on your doorstep if you want to venture further. It took us no time to get to the zoo for a day out.
We’ve previously stayed at a large resort in Palm Cove but are so glad we found Deja Vu this time around. The space, privacy and amenities suited our family far more. We’ll hopefully be back again soon.
Thank you so much Taryn, Michael, Hamish & Sam (Melbourne)

Jen at Apres' Jen is Apre's 31st July, 15
Many thanks Robbie & Bron,
We had a fantastic stay and the house met all our expectations.
A great spot to be in so close to all the restaurants and shops.
Love Palm Cove and hope to be back again.
It was a wonderful get together for myself (Sally) my sister (Fiona) and our mum (Barbara)
Thank you for making the trip a very memorable one.
Sally Barbara & Fiona.
22nd July,15
Dear Robbie & Family,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. It is so comfortable and well equipped.
We loved our stay especially little Miles who loved the Pool, and we loved how safe the whole house and garden worked for him. We will be back! Hester, Ed, Miles, Kay & Nicky

15th July, 2015
We had a lovely stay at Deja Vu. The house is amazing. We had a lovely time and look forward to our next visit!  Rebecca
10th July, 2015
Fantastic Holiday Accommodation! We had a fantastic time at Deja Vu. We would recommend this to all families. Great pool and comfy beds. Very spacious and all very modern. Great location to everything. The restaurants were close and yummy. Would definitely book again.
Julie, Sydney

Hugo Palm Cove

July 4th, 2015
Thank you Robbie for all extra care in preparing our holiday at Déjà vu.
Bron is amazing and was very helpful during our stay. Would love to stay here again. Thanks Paula & Ken Black

7th June, 15
What a wonderful holiday we have had!. Did not want for anything, have not been to Palm cove before but would love to come back. Love the Pool, weather just everything about the place. Lovely to meet Bron, a friendly face. Lots of restaurants to choose from, the coffee and apple pie was to die for. We don’t really want to go home but all good things must come to an end, so they say.  Thank you Robbie, Don & Zac for this beautiful house, and hopefully we will return. Recommended to anyone.
Kindest regards
Heidi, Shannon, Emily, Glenda , Maxine, Jayde & Nathan (Sydney)

 

7th May, 15
DEJA VU has been a fantastic retreat with a Fabulous Pool. We have stayed in Palm Coe a few times and always in a different place.
We have now found a place that we will definitely come back to. Bron’s greeting was also a lovely touch.
From a couple of Kiwis Chris & MaryAnne. Kapiti Coast New Zealand

Happy Guests!!!25th April, 15
Thank you for our wonderful stay in your beautiful holiday home.
Palm cove was a great base for us to get out and explore from and a perfect place for us to relax in on quieter days. Which weren’t many. Perfect weather, so we make great use of your wonderful outdoor living area. Weber Q, pool, day bed.
We enjoyed dining at scrumptious restaurants that you kindly suggested. Love Love Love Vivo’s .
Looking forward to returning next year. Still so much for us to see and do at Palm Cove.
Go to see Palm Coast Tourist Info Centre on the Esplanade they were very helpful as you suggested. Have already helped plan our next visit.
Thank you to Max and he sends a big “Hello” Perfect place to celebrate Cols birthday.
Katerina & Colin Limestone Coast, Robe

Kat, Tom & Richie 2

March, 15
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing.
Thank you for this gorgeous house with all the extra bits & pieces. The pool was fantastic & so close to all the shops, restaurants & bars. Couldn’t have asked for anything or anymore to make our holiday relaxing and fun.
Thanks Kat & Tom

Easter 2015 Back for the second time!    Absolutely fantastic, we could not fault Déjà Vu. The pool, décor, location the lot. Most of all the friendly service. The Easter bunny teddy left for our son, the Easter eggs, nappy bags, wipes & flowers & champagne for the adults.Thanks Bron.. We are already booking our holiday for next year!      Richie, Abby & Harry

Harry at the beach!

11th March, 15
“What a great place to stay!”
Fantastic place to relax and unwind. You have thought of absolutely everything. From a great welcoming by Bron, the flowers and champagne are most appreciated after a plane flight. Only wish our stay could be longer but we will be back.
Cheers
Anne, Steve & Sarah Melbourne (Will highly recommend Deja Vu to family & friends.)

3rd March, 15
Dear Robbie & Family, “Love here”.
I have just spent 5 wonderful days here with my mum and Dad who are over from the Uk to see my sister and I for the first time. We all love the house especially the pool, super comfy beds, air con and the outside fridge. Thank you for making our stay so relaxing and easy by having ready everything required. eg: (Sauces, pool games, hair dryer , champagne) You know all the little things that are so handy. Such a shame we were only here fro 5 days. FIVE STARS. *****
Kind regards the Knight/Stock family
PS We look forward to our return visit. PSS: Jim loved that their was a Weber.

Edward Palm Cove

 

13th January, 15
“The whole family has enjoyed staying at Deja Vu House”
It is a very family friendly and luxurious. The pool is fantastic as it has been used too many times to count. Beautiful restaurants
Whitnall Family
3rd January, 15
“We have had an amazing holiday here.”
The pool is incredible and the house is very family friendly and caters well to children. Anything we could want or need was available in the house. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Thank you
Michael, Jake, Aj, Maricar, Sarah, Heather & Summer

 

December, 14
“Thanks! We had a great stay at DJV”
Very central to everything. Merry Christmas.
Lyndal, Robert, Brodie & Cassie
It was a very nice stay. Thank you love the Pool and my bed.
Merry Christmas thanks Cassie (Comfortable beds)

Serenity

November, 14
“Thank you so much Robbie, Don & Zac!!”
Deja Vu is everything we needed and more. We actually stayed in a resort for a short time at the beginning of our holiday. Deja Vu is far better and more relaxing than a resort.
We will absolutely be back ASAP! XX Tom, Cassi, Hugo & Teddy
November, 14
“Can’t wait to stay again at Deja Vu.”
What a wonderful week we had at Deja Vu. A beautiful property. We are a family of 5, our children’s ages are 7, 4 and 1. It was the prefect place for all of us to enjoy a holiday. Our 1 yr old still needs a couple of sleeps a day so this property meant that no one had to be waiting inside for him to wake up as this place is so well designed he could have his sleeps and everyone could still enjoy the pool and outdoor area. With the open plan design everyone had fabulous time. I was able to prepare dinner and the kids could stay in the pool because you can see them. The enormous master bedroom had my husband and I feeling like a king and queen. The other bedrooms are also very beautiful. All bathrooms are superb too. The art pieces and room decor is amazing and kitchen appliances are fantastic. We spent 90% of our time outside (love the daybed). We will definitely be staying here again. Thanks so much to Robbie and Bron for such a beautifully presented place for us to holiday. See you again soon Deja Vu, cant wait for our next visit. Bianca and Paul.

Fun November 1st, 2014
Thanks Robbie and Bron, we had a great stay at Deja Vu .
The pantry was really well stocked with all the needed basics. The bottle of Bubbly in the fridge was a lovely treat. The house was bright and clean and Bron lovely and welcoming on our arrival. As for the pool it’s been near impossible to coax the kids out of it. They really had a fab time. A particularly appreciated the kids books and toys.
Cheers Jen, Andrew Jess, Janet & Gracie
Sydeny/England.

October, 2014
Thank you for renting out this lovely home.
We have had a great week in Palm Cove. Déjà vu made it all the more enjoyable. Although it was hot a warm pool was very much appreciated by those in the family. Also big thanks to Bron for your assistance through out our stay.
Lyndell Melbourne/London

October 2014
“Beautiful Deja Vu”
We have enjoyed our stay tremendously at the beautiful “Deja Vu”. From the moment we were greeted by Bron she made us feel most welcome and could not have been more helpful. Robbie what a beautiful modern clean and bright holiday retreat. Not to mention your attention to detail. There was nothing we were in need of through out our entire stay. Also sad to leave feel totally relaxed and recharged and would love to come back again. Thank you so much Robbie & Bron for making our stay so special.
Kindest regards
Janice & Geoff
Melbourne.

Zac & Harry having a ball!!

Sept 16th, 2014
Sally No Rating Given
What a fantastic place Déjà Vu is .
You have thought of everything, games, DVDs, pool toys and the big tick from the 8 year old the Lume Band kit.
Thanks to Bron for welcoming us and all the little extras. Flowers, Champagne . We have had a wonderful family holiday and soaked in some much needed walks and sunshine, after a long cold winter down south. Below is what the family thought.
Maz: (Nanna) The beds are very comfortable.
Baz: (Pa) As good as if not better than Peppers
Mick: Great relaxing holiday
Grace: age 14: Great Pool
Patrick: age 11: It has been amazing staying here.
Sophie: age 8 : The fridge was nice  Now it’s back to more work at the “Apollo Bay Bakery”, home of the “Scallop Pie” on the Great Ocean Road.     Sally X0
1st September,14
“Beautiful Home”
We are a family of 5 with 7 year old twins and a 14 year old and recently had 8 wonderful nights at this property .From the moment we arrived the kids spotted the pool toys and games in the garage. They loved the heated pool , their large bedrooms and their beautiful bathroom .So much space , the kids could all do their own thing. My husband and I were very impressed with all the little thoughtful extras in the house.A well equipped kitchen with quality utensils.An ice maker in the fridge , a webber BBQ , and a very relaxing outdoor area.The list is endless. This is not just a house it is a home.We are already planning another week next year.The kids said it was the best holiday they have ever had . Thank you Robbie , we will be in touch again soon.
Loretta

13411689_10154307014122146_1892575662404972362_o
11th August, 14
“Wow what a holiday destination and what a house!”
Deja Vu was everything we hoped it would be. Such attention to detail. Thank you Robbie for a wonderful stay. Much appreciated was the information regarding local eateries and walks etc. Took the guess work out of everything. Special Thanks to Bron for bringing the spare key promptly after we locked ourselves out.
Tip : Use the Keybox.
Jodie & Doug Adelaide

4th August, 14
“Thank you Robbie & Bron”
This is a beautifully appointed house so much so we don’t ever want to leave but alas life goes on.
“Bellisimo” Brett, Fran & Sophie
6th July, 14
Thank you Deja Vu . Our weeks holiday was amazing in Palm Cove. Palm Cove is simply beautiful. Deja Vu is the perfect location for a relaxing holiday, central to everything. Robbie your attention to detail in styling Déjà Vu is wonderful. Thank you once again. Tracey

1st July, 14
“Thank you Robbie for sharing your beautiful place.” We had a wonderful time. We loved the well thought out decor, the little extras including FRESH FLOWERS, board games and Pool noodles. The location is fantastic and Bron was very welcoming and had the Villa spotless. We will definitely be recommending Deja Vu to our friends and family.
Thanks again The Steel family, Sydney NSW

Fun at Deja Vu

IMG_4165

22nd June, 14 Owen’s Family
‘In need of some R & R we came across Deja Vu on Stayz and from the minute we stepped through the door we were not disappointed and it felt like home. From the first phone call from Robbie after my Stayz enquiry, to our leaving (thanks Bron) we had a fabulicious time and hope to return. From our perspective, the property is ideally located in Palm Cove – while it is not on the main beachfront, it is a five minute walk from everything you need and when you are in the house or garden, privacy is maintained. Far better than a cramped apartment or hotel room for similar prices.’ Thanks again

 

 

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Déjà Vu” we had a lovely time enjoying all the benefits that come with a perfectly equipped house for a family. From the super efficient dryer to the children’s books. It was very convenient to find laundry powder at hand and Menus for the local restaurants. We love the location to. so close to the beach which was perfect for a toddler who refuses the pram and insists on walking. Despite the rainy weather we had a great time indoors at Deja Vu and would definitely come back to stay next trip 20th June, 14 – Belilovsky family, Melbourne

Family Fun @ Deja Vu

14th May 2014
Jane Rizzi
“Our family have had a wonderful time”
Our family have had a wonderful time staying here at Déjà vu Palm cove. The house is well equipped for our party of 8, we love the décor, especially the Gecko print. The house is in a great location and we wouldlove to stay here again.
Thank you Robbie and Bron for all your help.
The Rizzi’s

3 May 2014
Toni, Victoria
“Fabulous modern property”
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Deja Vu. Three sisters plus husbands and one brother fitted in with plenty of room to enjoy this well appointed, clean and modern house. Quality furnishings, excellent kitchen and BBQ area,SHARP knives ,terrific indoor to outdoor living area with plenty of seating around the pool area made for a memorable stay. 5 minute walk to beach. Hosts were very helpful with information and backup support. The only disappointment was we were only there for one week!

IMG_7232

“What a delightful place to stay.” Easter April, 2014
Monique , Simon & Levi South Australia.
Beautiful stylish modern and relaxing. You can feel the love that has been put into decorating. Déjà Vu doesn’t stop there. There are so many thoughtful added extras. Including Easter bunnys for our arrival. The easter bunny teddy placed on our sons bed making him feel very welcome and fresh flower’s in the main living area. It was like family had set the villa up for our arrival. Great collection of children’s books (which I forgot to bring for bedtime stories). Selection of local menues for planning our dining out and dining in. Everything has been thought of to create a wonderful family retreat.

 

Rich

Abby Richie & Abby
Could not have asked for more. It was exactly as you saw it on the internet. Deja Vu is in the perfect spot, so close to the beach,                                          restaurants & bus stop but still away from the hustle & bustle. We spent most of our time here at the property as we didn’t need                                         anything else. Loved the pool, outdoor setting and views of the mountains.                                                                                                                                                  We will definitely be back soon. Parawee Thai Massage is a must!!

DON                                                  ROBBIE                                          ZAC

unnamed       Robbie      IMG_1310